Sri Anjanil™ Astrology Services

+91 986 030 5454


Benefics And Malefics For Each Lagna

Ashish Shrungarpure
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
Sri Anjanil Horoscope, Kundali, Prediction, Varsh Phala, Dosha, Yoga, Numerology, Number, Ashish Shrungarpure, Roma (Khushi) Shatani, Roma Shatani, Khushi, Ashish Shringarpure, Rules of Astrology, Krishna Murthy Paddhati, KP, Nadi Astrology, Nadi, Vastu Shastra, Yoga, Sadhana, Bhava, House, Rasi, Rashi, Sign, Constellation, Nakshatra, Planet, Graha, Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu, Ketu, Surya, Candra, Chandra, Mangal, Bhauma, Budha, Guru, Brihaspati, Bruhaspati, Shukra, Sukra, Shani, Sani, Benefic planets, Benefics, Malefic planets, Malefics, Shubh Graha, Ashubh Graha, Trikon, Kendra, Horoscope Counselling, Horoscope Consultation, Numerology Suggestion, Consultation

Glimpse of rules

One cannot hope to learn the astrology with easy-chair methods. Much effort, concentration and intuition are necessary in order to be a correct predictor. There’re multiple considerations and one must weigh properly before deducing any result.

There’re hundreds of combinations given for each house, sign or planet, and it is for an astrologer to try the merits of these various combinations. These difficulties in the line of astrological predictions cannot be easily overcome. When once overcome, a student or an astrologer will no doubt draw the right conclusions.

One should keep in mind that no flat rule applies in predicting a horoscope however, the rules set basis and draw a line to derive at a result.

Benefics And Malefics For Each Lagna

In each horoscope, there’re benefic lords, malefic lords and neutral lords. These have nothing to do with the natural classification of planets as benefics and malefics.

In any horoscope, the benefics or benefic lords are-

  1. First house lord, other than the Moon
  2. 5th and 9th house lord (The lord of 9th is more benefic than the lord of 5th)
  3. Lords of 4th, 7th and 10th when they do not happen to be natural benefics (Lord of 10th is more benefic than that of the 7th while the lord of the 4th house is the least benefic)

In any horoscope, the malefics or malefic lords are-

  1. Lords of the 3rd, 6th and 11th houses (11th lord is the worst malefic, the 6th less malefic while the 3rd house lord is the least malefic)
  2. Lords of the 4th, 7th and 10th houses, if they happen to be natural benefics

In any horoscope, the neutrals or neutral lords are-

  1. The Moon – when he’s the lord of Ascendant (Lagna)
  2. The Sun or the Moon as the 8th lord
  3. The Sun or the Moon as the lords of the 2nd and 12th

Astrologers/students have to be very careful in correctly affirming the strengths, weakness and other peculiarities of a horoscope.

Quickly Determine Each Ascendant

Ascendant / LagnaBeneficsBest BeneficMalefics / EvilGreatest MaleficNeutral
Aries (Mesha)Jupiter, Sun, Mars1st Best Jupiter,
2nd Best Mars
Saturn, Mercury, VenusMercury (Lord of the 3rd & 6th house)
Taurus (Vrishabha)Mercury, Mars, SunSaturn (Lord of the 9th & 10th house)Jupiter, Venus, MoonVenus (May work as neutral being the Ascendant lord)
Gemini (Mithuna)VenusJupiter, SunMars (Lord of the 6th & 11th house)Moon, Mercury
Cancer (Karka / Kataka)Jupiter, MarsMars (Lord of 5th & 10th)Venus, MercurySaturn, Moon, Sun
Leo (Simha)Mars, SunMarsMercury, VenusJupiter, Moon, Saturn
Virgo (Kanya)VenusMoon, Mars, JupiterSaturn, Sun, Mercury
Libra (Tula)Saturn, Mercury, VenusSaturnSun, Jupiter, MoonMars (Feeble benefic)
Scorpio (Vrischika)Jupiter, SunMoonMercury, VenusMars, Saturn
Sagittarius (Dhanu)Mars, SunVenus, Saturn, MercuryJupiter, Moon
Capricorn (Makara)Mercury, SaturnVenusMars, Jupiter, MoonMarsSun (Although the 8th house lord)
Aquarius (Kumbha)Sun, MarsVenusJupiter, MoonMercury
Pisces (Meena)Moon, MarsSaturn, Sun, Venus, MercuryJupiter

Leave a Comment

Strictly Observe –

The science of Astrology

Horoscope, Numerology, Vastu Shastra or any other science is beyond the rules of planets, signs, constellations and numbers given in any book. Vedic texts suggest that the work of great virtue and perseverance is the only way to become an accurate astrologer, unlike someone who predicts merely with the knowledge of zodiacal configuration, some mathematics and rules studied from the books.

Practical application of the above understanding is subject to one’s own choices, and it is recommended only after taking suggestions from a Subject Matter Expert.

Consult us for-